Countries of Particular Concern

The most recent Countries of Particular Concern designations were made by the Secretary of State on November 30, 2022:

Burma, People's Republic of China, Cuba, Eritrea, Iran, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan.

Special Watch List Countries

The most recent Special Watch List designations were made by the Secretary of State on November 30, 2022:

Algeria, the Central African Republic, Comoros, and Vietnam.

Entities of Particular Concern

The most recent Entities of Particular Concern designations were made by the Secretary of State on November 30, 2022:

Al-Shabaab, Boko Haram, Hayat Tahrir al-Sham, the Houthis, ISIS-Sahel (formerly known as ISIS-Greater Sahara), ISIS-West Africa, Jamaat Nasr al-Islam wal Muslimin, the Taliban, and the Wagner Group based on its actions in the Central African Republic.